Unified Scoring Committee

The Unified Scoring Committee (USC) is responsible for developing the objective scoring factors for all regions used to prioritize applicants. The USC must establish the numerical value of the points assigned to each scoring factor.

As a result of significant concerns regarding current trends in the pandemic, TDA has made the decision to move forward with an online platform to conduct this meeting.

July 9, 2020
9:00AM, Central Time

USC Public Hearing Information & Resources:

Meeting Notice and Agenda
Unified Scoring Committee Charter
USC Verified Scoring Factors
USC Training Presentation

Adopted 2021-2022 CD Unified Scoring Criteria
Recorded transcript of USC Member Training and Committee Meeting (7/9/2020)

Regional Project Priorities

 Region USC Committee Member Public Hearing Date  Location
AACOG The Honorable James Danner
Mayor, City of Hondo
March 16, 2020, 10 AM AACOG Regional Priorities
ATCOG The Honorable L.D. Williamson
County Judge, Red River County
May 28, 2020 ATCOG Regional Priorities
BVCOG The Honorable Joe Fauth
County Judge, Grimes County
May 13, 2020 BVCOG Regional Priorities
CAPCOG  The Honorable Sandra Cox
Mayor, City of Lakeway
May 11, 2020 CAPCOG Regional Priorities
CBCOG The Honorable C.H. Mills
County Judge, Aransas County
Region has declined to set project priorities CBCOG Regional Priorities
CTCOG  The Honorable Roger Miller
County Judge, Coryell County
March 26, 2020, 11 AM CTCOG Regional Priorities
CVCOG  The Honorable Charles Bradley
County Judge, Scheicher County
June 12, 2020, 10AM CVCOG Regional Priorities
DETCOG  Mr. Bill Stewart
City Administrator, City of Huntington
March 26, 2020, 12PM

DETCOG Regional Priorities
ETCOG  The Honorable Chris Davis
County Judge, Cherokee County
May 7, 2020 ETCOG Regional Priorities
GCRPC  Mrs. Robin Alaniz
Alderwoman, City of Goliad
Region has declined to set project priorities
GCRPC Regional Priorities
HGAC  The Honorable Robert Pierce
County Judge, Walker County
Region has declined to set project priorities HGAC Regional Priorities
HOTCOG  Mr. Michael Thompson
Council Member, City of Groesbeck
May 28, 2020 HOTCOG Regional Priorities
LRGVDC  Mr. Rick Salinas
Commissioner, City of Lyford
May 19, 2020 LRGVDC Regional Priorities
MRGDC  The Honorable Bella Rubio
County Judge, Real County
Region has declined to set project priorities MRGDC Regional Priorities
NCTCOG The Honorable Rick Bailey
Commissioner, Johnson County
April 21, 2020
NCTCOG Regional Priorities
NORTEX  Mr. Bert Cunningham
City Manager, City of Bowie
June 11, 2020 NORTEX Regional Priorities
PBRPC  The Honorable Tom Keys
County Judge, Gaines County
June 1, 2020 PBRPC Regional Priorities
RGCOG  The Honorable Eleazar Cano
County Judge, Brewster County
June 1, 2020 RGCOG Regional Priorities
PRPC  Mr. Joe Price
City Manager, City of Canyon
March 30, 2020, 1:30PM PRPC Regional Priorities
SETRPC  The Honorable Wayne McDaniel
County Judge, Hardin County
April 15, 2020 SETRPC Regional Priorities
SPAG  Mr. Erik Rejino
City Manager, City of Levelland
April 1, 2020, 9:30AM SPAG Regional Priorities
STDC    Region has declined to set project priorities
STDC Regional Priorities
TEXOMA The Honorable Scott Neu
Mayor, City of Lindsay
Region has declined to set project priorities

TEXOMA Regional Priorities

WCTCOG Ms. Diana Lopez
City Manager, City of Coleman
Region has declined to set project priorities

WCTCOG Regional Priorities

2020 - 2021 CD Reference Materials

Adopted TAC Rule for Community Development (CD) Fund
RRC Guidebooks by Region (2015-2016, 2017-2018 and 2019-2020) Reference ONLY
Previous Community Development (CD) Funding (posted 2/12/21

2210 Eastex Freeway
2210 Eastex Freeway
2210 Eastex Freeway