Pre-Qualified Professional Services

Pre-Qualified Professional Administrative Services

The Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA) is implementing a two-phase process to pre-qualify a pool of grant administrators. Local governments may solicit proposals from this pool for preparation of an application to the Texas Community Development Block Grant (TxCDBG) program, and subsequent administration services if a grant is awarded. In Phase One, TDA requests pre-qualification applications from interested individuals and firms to be pre-qualified for grant writing and administrative services to assist communities in proposed projects to be financed with certain categories of TxCDBG funding. Administrators approved through this RFQ process will be eligible to provide services to communities receiving grant funds. Pre-qualification of a grant administrator indicates that the application was complete and timely, and does not include an evaluation of the quality of services offered by the administrator.

Phase Two is the final grant administrator selection process. Participation in the Phase Two streamlined request for proposals (RFP) process will be limited to only those administrators that have submitted a complete application in response to Phase One and that have been approved by TDA. Any resulting contracts for grant administrative services between a local government and a grant administrator may not exceed a total of $50,000. Actual budgets and tasks may be negotiated after the grant administrator has been selected by a participating local government.

Instructions for Communities:
TxCDBG Implementation Manual, Chapter 5: Procurement
Streamlined Procurement using Pre-Qualified List (Webinar Recording)

Phase 2 Solicitation Forms:
Request for Project-Specific Proposal Forms A506 (Word Format) 
Response from Service Provider Form A507 (Word Format) 
Evaluation of Proposals Form A508 (Word Format)

Pre-Qualified Administrators (Approved Vendor List)

Pre-Qualified Administrative Services for TxCDBG  
 RFQ and Instructions
Application for Pre-Qualification

Firm Name

Application Contact Information Small
Business
Woman
Owned
Minority
Owned
 Ark-Tex Council of Governments Click HERE Toni Lindsey     tlindsey@atcog.org      
 Asi' Grant Consulting Click HERE
Candy Hobbs     candyhobbs@gmail.com X X
 Blais & Associates, Inc. Click HERE Niel Blais     nblais@blaisassoc.com X X  
 Business Services Company Click HERE Carlos Mondragon     CDRAGON2010@gmail.com  X  
 Carlos Colina-Vargas, AICP & Associates  Click HERE  Carlos Colina-Vargas     connie_colina@yahoo.com  X  
 Community Development Management Co. Inc. Click HERE
Rudy Ruiz     rudyr@ccaustin.com X X
 Concho Valley Council of Governments Click HERE  Erin Hernandez      erin.hernandez@cvcog.org      
 D. Austin Colina & Associates Click HERE Daniel Colina     daustincolina@gmail.com X   X
 David J Waxman, Inc. Click HERE David Waxman     davidjwaxman@sbcglobal.net X X  
 Esser & Company Consulting, LLC Click HERE Carl Esser     carl.esser@hotmail.com
 Grant Development Services, Inc. Click HERE Gandolf Burrus     gburrus@texasgrants.us X
 GrantWorks, Inc. Click HERE Mirenda Harris     grantworks@grantworks.net X  
 Hanson Professional Services, Inc. Click HERE Anna Aldridge     aaldridge@hanson-inc.com      
 JET Development, LLC Click HERE  Janay Tieken     janay@jetdevelopmentllc.com X X  
 KBB Consulting, LLC Click HERE   Kathy Boyles     kathybboyles@gmail.com  X  
 KSBR, LLC Click HERE  Katy Sellers     katy@ksbr-llc.com X X  X
 Langford Community Management Service, Inc. Click HERE Judy Langford     Judy@LCMSinc.com X  X  
 Marbek Services, LLC Click HERE Rebecca L Brewster     brewster@valornet.com X  X  
 Middle Rio Grande Development Council Click HERE Nick Gallegos     nick.gallegos@mrgdc.org
 Panhandle Regional Planning Commission Click HERE Dustin Meyer     dmeyer@theprpc.org
 Provision Specialized Resources, LLC Click HERE Alice Ashley     aliceashley@provisionsr.com X X  
 Public Management, Inc. Click HERE Patrick Wiltshire     pwiltshire@publicmgt.com X  
 Raymond K. Vann & Associates, LLC Click HERE Raymond K Vann     rvann@rkvtexas.com X  
 Resource Management & Consulting Co. Click HERE Charles Edwards     charles@grant-consultant.com  X  X  
 Resource Mobility Associates, Inc. Click HERE Francisco Briones     rma495@yahoo.com X   X
 Rhonda G Stastny Click HERE Rhonda G Stastny     rhondags77@gmail.com X X  
 Ricardo Gomez & Associates Click HERE Ricardo Gomez     RGAinArroyoCity@aol.com X
 X
 South Plains Association of Governments Click HERE Kelly Davila     kdavila@spag.org
 
 The Goodman Corporation Click HERE Greg Goodman     ggoodman@thegoodmancorp.com X    
 TJKM Transportation Consulting Click HERE Aldo Fritz      afritz@tjkm.com X   X
 Traylor & Associates, Inc. Click HERE Gary R Traylor     gary.traylor@grtraylor.com X    

Pre-Qualified Planning Service Providers (Approved Vendor List)

Pre-Qualified Planning Service Providers for TxCDBG  
 RFQ and Instructions
Application for Pre-Qualification

Firm Name

Application Contact Information Small
Business
Woman
Owned
Minority
Owned
 The Antero Group, LLC Click HERE
Michael Schmitz    mschmitz@anterogroup.com  X    
 Asi' Grant Consulting Click HERE
Candy Hobbs     candyhobbs@gmail.com X X
 D. Austin Colina & Associates Click HERE Daniel Colina     daustincolina@gmail.com X   X
 Esser & Company Consulting, LLC Click HERE Carl Esser     carl.esser@hotmail.com
 GrantWorks, Inc. Click HERE Mirenda Harris      grantworks@grantworks.net X  
 Hayter Engineering, Inc. Click HERE Michael Donnan     mdonnan@haytereng.com X    
 Langford Community Management Service, Inc. Click HERE Judy Langford     Judy@LCMSinc.com X X  
 Mundo and Associates, Inc. Click HERE Pamela Mundo     pmundo@mundoandassociates.com X X  
 Panhandle Regional Planning Commission Click HERE Dustin Meyer     dmeyer@theprpc.org
 Public Management, Inc. Click HERE Patrick Wiltshire     pwiltshire@publicmgt.com X  
 Ricardo Gomez & Associates Click HERE Ricardo Gomez     RGAinArroyoCity@aol.com X
 X
 South Plains Association of Governments Click HERE Kelly Davila     kdavila@spag.org
 
 The Goodman Corporation Click HERE Greg Goodman     ggoodman@thegoodmancorp.com    
 TJKM Transportation Consultants Click HERE  Aldo Fritz     afritz@tjkm.com X  
 Traylor & Associates, Inc. Click HERE Gary R Traylor     gary.traylor@grtraylor.com X    


2022 Certified Administrators 

All individuals that are responsible for administration of a TxCDBG grant contract or agreement must be Certified. Administrators are required to review the TxCDBG Implementation Manual and TxCDBG Guide to Meeting an NPO and successfully pass the online test. The Certified Administrator List will be posted at the below and will be updated as needed. This requirement applies to the point of contact for administrative requirements of the grant, whether a third party administrator procured by a community, an employee of a Council of Government serving as a subrecipient to the community, or an employee of a self-administering community.

To become certified, please click HERE.

Click HERE
Click HERE