(800)-Tell-TDA
835-5832
Contact Information
Trade and Business Development Phone Numbers
(512) 463-7476
(800) TELL-TDA (835-5832)

Division Leadership

Dan Hunter
Assistant Commissioner

Karen Reichek
Administrator, for Trade and Business Development
(512) 936-2450

Larry McManus
Senior Director for Rural Economic Development
(512) 463-7577

Mailing Address
Texas Department of Agriculture
Trade & Business Development
P.O. Box 12847
Austin, Texas 78711
Physical Address
Texas Department of Agriculture
Trade & Business Development
1700 N. Congress Avenue, 2nd Floor
Austin, Texas 78701
Office of Rural Affairs
Unless noted otherwise, all email addresses are in the format FirstName.LastName@TexasAgriculture.gov
Diana Alvarado
Administrative Assistant 
Phone: (512) 936-6734

Community Development Block Grant Program

Suzanne Barnard
State Director, CDBG 
Suzanne.Barnard@TexasAgriculture.gov

State CDBG Program Staff

Erica Garza  
Assistant Director, CDBG                                       
Phone: (512) 936-7875
Erica.Garza@TexasAgriculture.gov

Aubrey-Ann Gilmore
Program Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-7894
Aubrey-Ann.Gilmore@TexasAgriculture.gov

Chad Hinds
Lead Program Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-0232
Chad.Hinds@TexasAgriculture.gov

Joe Midura 
Program Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-7880
Joe.Midura@TexasAgriculture.gov

Lora Lewis
Contract Technician
Phone: (512) 463-7166
Lora.Lewis@TexasAgriculture.gov

Nora Noble-Christoff
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (512) 936-9724
Nora.Noble-Christoff@TexasAgriculture.gov

Pamela McIntyre
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (512) 475-0885
Pamela.McIntyre@TexasAgriculture.gov

State CDBG Compliance Staff

Barbara M. Chandler
Compliance Specialist 
Phone: (512) 463-6884
Barbara.Chandler@TexasAgriculture.gov  

Delfino Serna 
Compliance Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-7881
Delfino.Serna@TexasAgriculture.gov 

Jitendra Singh
Compliance Specialist
Phone: (512) 475-0793
Jitendra.Singh@TexasAgriculture.gov

Pam Wozniak 
CDBG Environmental Review Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-6709
Pamela.Wozniak@TexasAgriculture.gov 

Theresa Llano

Compliance Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-0286
Theresa.Llano@TexasAgriculture.gov

State CDBG Project Staff

Catrina Pulido
Contract Specialist
Phone: (512) 463-8733
Catrina.Pulido@TexasAgriculture.gov


Christy Pardee
Contract Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-7877
Christy.Pardee@TexasAgriculture.gov

Jeanette Chardon
Contract Specialist
Phone: (512) 463-7166
Jeanette.Chardon@TexasAgriculture.gov
     
Lizabeth Bainter
Contract Technician
Phone: (512) 936-7896
Lizabeth.Bainter@TexasAgriculture.gov

Mary Davison
Contract Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-6729
Mary.Davison@TexasAgriculture.gov

Melissa Gonzales
Lead Contract Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-0277
Melissa.Gonzales@TexasAgriculture.gov

Sonia Hernandez
Contract Specialist
Phone: (512) 463-8881
Sonia.Hernandez@TexasAgriculture.gov

Sue Short
Contract Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-6747
Sue.Short@TexasAgriculture.gov

Travis Brown
Contract Specialist
Phone: (512) 463-2248
Travis.Brown@TexasAgriculture.gov

State Office of Rural Health

Trent Engledow
Director
Phone: (512) 463-6121

Robert Shaw
Coordinator for Rural Health
Phone: (512) 936-6339

Hanneke Van Dyke
Rural Health Specialist
Phone: (512) 936-6730

Shari Wyatt
Rural Health Specialist
Phone: (512) 463-0018

Grants Office
Unless noted otherwise, all email addresses are in the format FirstName.LastName@TexasAgriculture.gov.
List of Grants Administered through the grants office: 


Mindy Fryer, CTCM, CTPM
Lead Grants  Management Specialist
Phone: (512) 463-6908

Sean Hilbe, CTCM
Grant Coordinator
Phone: (512) 463-6616

Kat Neilson
Grant Specialist
Phone: (512) 463-6695

Crystal Ortegon
Grant Specialist
Phone: (512) 463-9932

Angelica Soriano
Grant Specialist
Phone:  (512) 463-4406


Marketing & International Trade
Unless noted otherwise, all email addresses are in the format FirstName.LastName@TexasAgriculture.gov


GO TEXAN
Allie Jones 
Program Spcialist                                       
Phone: (512) 463-7425

Debbie Wall 
Funding Coordinator for Marketing                                               
Phone: (512) 463-7731 

Lindsay Baerwald
Coordinator for Marketing 
Phone: (512) 463-7591

Robert "Bobby" Champion, Jr. 
Coordinator for Marketing 
Phone: (512) 475-3303 

Tracey Fontenot 
Coordinator for Marketing 
Phone: (512) 463-7673 

Scott Sroufe
Coordinator for Marketing
Phone: (512) 463-2496 



Commodity Reporting & Livestock Export Pens
Jon Garza
Director, International & Livestock Export
Phone: (512) 463-6098

Austin Van Hooser
Coordinator for International Marketing
Phone: (512) 463-6507 

Gaston Davis
Program Specialist
Phone: (512) 463-6507

-----------------------------

Ramon Moya
Livestock Export Pen Operator - Brownsville
Phone: (956) 546-5135

Juan Hernandez
Livestock Facility Technician - Brownsville
Phone: (956) 546-5135

Encarnacio Soto
Livestock Facility Operator - Del Rio
Phone: (830) 773-2359

Jose S. Sanchez
Livestock Facility Technician - Del Rio
Phone: (830) 773-2359

Jacob Bearden
Livestock Export Pen Operator - El Paso
Phone: (915) 859-3942

Jesus Herrera
Livestock Facility Technician - El Paso
Phone: (915) 859-3942

Enrique Martinez
Livestock Facility Operator - Laredo
Phone: (956) 722-6307

Jose Luis Gonzalez
Livestock Facility Technician - Laredo
Phone: (956) 722-6307

 

Regional Outreach Staff
Unless noted otherwise, all email addresses are in the format FirstName.LastName@TexasAgriculture.gov.

Regional Field Outreach Staff
Trade and Business Development Regional Staff Coverage Map

Russ Robertson
, Director, Outreach and Community Relations
(512) 936-0247

Darrell Dean
Regional Field Staff
Phone: (214) 938-0067

Kristin Lambrecht
Regional Field Staff
Phone: (713) 677-9321

Manuel Martinez 
Regional Field Staff
Phone: (713) 677-9814

Michelle Bobo
Regional Field Staff 
Phone: (936) 223-1721

Nelda Barrera
Regional Field Staff 
Phone: (956) 325-3424

David Kercheval
Regional Field Staff 
Phone: (512) 573-3420

Jami McCool
Regional Field Staff 
Phone: (210) 708-1713

Carol Faulkenberry
Regional Field Staff 
Phone: (254) 592-1507

Vacant
Regional Field Staff
Phone: (325) 829-5477

Rob Barthen
Regional Field Staff
Phone: (432) 360-9719