The Texas Department of Agriculture amends Section 7.127 (of the Texas Administrative Code, Title 4) concerning fees for structural pest control applicants, licensees and continuing education providers. The amendments are necessary to comply with changes made to the structural pest control program by the 82nd
Texas Legislature, which required that all of the costs of administering this program be entirely offset by revenue generated for the program. Since the last adoption of fees for structural pest control applicants, licensees and continuing education providers in September 2011, the department has conducted a cost recovery analysis and has determined that through continued cost cutting measures, reorganization of the department and fiscal responsibility, the department has been able to reduce expenditures during fiscal year 2012 below the amount appropriated for Structural Pest Control licensing, inspection and enforcement. The amendments to Section 7.127 decrease fees for structural pest control applicants, licensees and continuing education providers by an average of 20 percent.
Structural licenses (business, applicator and technician) expire on the last day of the month in which the license originally expired. For example, if your business license expires on May 14, your new expiration will be May 31. Likewise, if your license expires on February 23, your new expiration will be on February 28.
(CA, tech) expirations will not receive a renewal for their licenses until early November with a due date of December 31. Inactive licensees are still eligible between now and December 31 to begin working for a licensed company or noncommercial employer even if their license expires between now and December 31. Please note these changes do not affect apprentice registrations.
Apprentices will still be given one year from date of registration issuance to complete the required training and pass the technician exam.
Fees effective January 1, 2016
for an original and renewal
for an original
certified applicators license;
of a certified applicators license;
for an original
of a technician license;
for exams in each category;
Late renewal fee 90 days or less 1 ½ times normal renewal fee;
Late renewal fee 91 days to one year 2 times normal renewal fee.